Thursday, July 23, 2009

Presidential Science Panel Welcomes SDUSD Staff Member

Kim Hall, director of professional development for Instructional Support Services, will serve as a member of the 2009 National Selection Committee (NSC) for the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST).

The program is administered by the National Science Foundation on behalf of The White House Office of Science and Technology Policy. The award is the highest recognition bestowed on a K-12 mathematics or science teacher in the United States.

For more district news, subscribe to the Superintendent's Friday Notes.