Saturday, May 21, 2011

District Officials Honored by County Office of Education, Theater Association

San Diego County's community of theater educators and its Office of Education have joined together to once again honor educators who help the next generation learn the tradition of theater.
Several San Diego Unified staff members are among this year's winners, announced during a ceremony Monday night. Winners are:
  • Bravissimo Choice Award: Terry Miller, Pershing Middle
  • Administrator of the Year: Sarah Sullivan, Principal, Pershing Middle
  • Administrator of the Year: Karen Childress-Evans, Ed.D., Director, VAPA
For more information, contact Ron Jessee, VAPA coordinator, San Diego County Office of Education, at or (858) 292-3547.