Wednesday, May 26, 2010

More on the Bravissimo Theatre Awards

Last week we reported that Ines Ramirez won a scholarship to the Balboa Junior Theater as part of the Bravissimo Theatre Awards, the annual awards for Excellence in Theatre Education. There were many other district winners in other categories. Distinguished Theatre Program Schools included: Mira Mesa High Teacher Daniel Kriley and Principal Scott Giusti, and Clairemont High Teacher Stacey Allen and Principal Lenora Smith, who was also named Administrator of the Year. Bravissimo Choice Award winners included: Ann Lyon-Boutelle from La Jolla High, Cathy Hickman from Creative and Performing Media Arts (CPMA) Middle School and Daniel Kriley from Mira Mesa High. For more information, please contact the VAPA Office at (858) 539-5349.

Find out about San Diego Unified... subscribe to Superintendent's Friday Notes.